WINTER IN GÄVLE

in #photography6 years ago

Want to see the REAL Swedish winter?

This is what my hometown looks like today:

I myself am staying cozy and warm in my small apartment, thanks to the efforts of my two cryptominers (one mining Bitcoin and another one mining Dash). The combined heat they produce helps me to survive and thrive in this snowy weather. I almost feel like a character from Disney’s ‘Frozen’, haha! ;D



Sort:  

Looking good there, Oleg! I haven't seen snow in about 4 years now. Missing you here on Steemit, buddy. 😀

I literally just read your comment under Basil’s DTube post from SteemFest3! :D I miss you too, buddy! I should make my comeback in two months from now, once my current job terminates. I’m looking forward to freedom, sunshine and warmth that March will bring me. :)

Not a snowy person myself (I'd much rather be warm and cozy, inside), but these are beautiful! Must be nice living in such a place....also, I love the stairs to the houses.

Staying indoors does feel extra cozy, when the dominating colour outside one’s window is white. :D Swedish houses have very good insulation and heating. Like, in my apartment I have a heated floor – lovely! The only other two things I could wish for are a fireplace and a sauna at home, hehe! :)

You are very very lucky dude I must say. This place is very wonderful. Actually I like snowy areas alot. And in that sense I said that you are very lucky person. Those people who live there permanently, I guess they will be fed up of minus degree temperature. But Honeymoon couple will enjoyed it alot. ;)

Well, it’s only for a few weeks each year. The rest of the year is snow-free (and the summer is lovely!). So you’re right – we should enjoy it while it lasts and appreciate the beauty of this season. Come visit! ;)

Yeah for sure one day.. :)

That is cool, thanks for sharing... i've always been curious about Scandinavia // peace !!

Come visit sometimes! This part of the world is even more beautiful in the summer!

haha, thanks, that is very kind (-:
first we are going to Guatemala this summer !

hahahahaa... your idea to keep yourself warm is amazing :-D

As far as keeping warm goes, I’m sure there are even better ideas out there. This one is mine, however. (hehe, see what I did there? :))

hahahaha... nice pun! XD

Beautiful winter

Great photos, you have real winter there :)

Real is the word! ;)

Almost like winter in Russia.
But still we have snow at home much more.

Why the Scandinavian Peninsula many houses red?
In Finland I saw a lot of buildings that color.
On your photo I also see these homes.

The were many iron ore mines in Sweden in the past. They used the leftover iron powder to make paint. It was cheap and practical that way. Since then it’s a tradition to paint houses with this “iron red” paint.

A great post

Its a beautiful photos!I live in Cyprus and i miss the snow so much 😭

Living in Sweden I miss the warmth and the sun, haha! :D

Haha,welcome in Cyprus 😊look please and my photos from Cyprus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15