View over Uppsala from the Uppsala CastlesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago

I spent last Saturday in Uppsala, attending the UPPSTART 2017 event (which was really awesome in its own right; I hope to make a post about it sometimes). It was a gray rainy day, but I thought that this view of the central Uppsala taken from the castle was worth sharing with you on Steem. You can see parts of the image distorted by the traditional thick glass in the castle’s windows – which only adds to this picture’s charm, in my mind. :)



Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I like that view, Uppsala is beautiful :)

Indeed, Uppsala is a very beautiful town. A must see, when one visits Sweden for the first time!

This post has received a 0.72 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @oleg326756. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93