Travel with me: exploring Seoul on foot

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I spent the entire day today exploring Seoul and sight-seeing with a group of Esperanto friends.

I really enjoyed spending the day outdoors (aside from the time spent in restaurants, museum of modern arts, and the TV tower), but I stupidly got sunburned and now my limbs and neck have the same colour as a freshly cooked lobster… Had to buy a jar of high-quality organic aloe vera gel on my way home tonight…

During the excursion I also talked about Steemit with a dozen people I was together with, and handed out as many Steemit cards. They proved to be very useful, when pointing new people to Steemit.

Here's a short video summary of it:

And here's a few selected photos from the day for your enjoyment:


Sort:  

They are some great pictures.

I love the photo of all of the padlocks. I'm guessing that there are so much more than what is in your photo. Also, the photo with the tiles is cool. I like how all the tiles are different and so varied when looked up close.

Yeah, you pinpointed exactly my two favourite pictures. You have a good eye for details! :)

Why thank you. 😄

There's just much to see in the tiles and the padlocks are such a beautiful sight.

Great photos, especially of the padlocks. Do have a great time.

I love that photo too, if I may say so myself, hehe. :))

Yes, I think I'm doing pretty well, when it comes to enjoying myself here in Seoul. I just wish there was more time to sleep – I've been sleeping 5 hours a night on average since I had come here. :D But having a great time for sure! ;)

Seoul is a great city, i have been there twice.

Awesome video, looks like your having a blast. Thanks for taking us with you. :D

Thank you for watching and leaving a comment! It's what keeps me going here on Steemit! :)

KEEP ON KEEPING ON, I patiently wait for the next one.

Some really cool photos mate! You are seeing some really cool things there in Seoul, such a vibrant city right? Did you get to try the Kimchi Jjiggae?

Kimchi will have to wait till another day; haven't had a chance to order it today.

Yes, I'm definitely falling in love with this city! I might get a job offer here for the next spring. Well tell you more when we meet on Saturday.

That will be awesome if you can get a job here! I love Korea. Even though my Korean is poor I get along pretty well. Just a nice place to live in. =)

Koreans work super hard though, always long hours with short holidays.

This post has received a 0.67 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @oleg326756.

Dankon pro dividi viajn spertojn. Vi varbas samideanojn, tre bone! Ĝuu la amikan tempon.

Dankon, @johano! Jes, mi varbadas homojn ĉi tie al Steem per miaj kartetoj. :) Ĉu vi mem estas ĉe la UK nun?

@oleg326756 you did a fantastic job capturing all the vibrant colors! So beautiful.

Thank you, dear! =)

Of course! Looks like you're on an adventure!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 4.24 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @oleg326756.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oleg326756 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99