My Lil Gitup Git2

2017_0715_123147_002.JPG

Taken just now from the balcony with the Git2

Photographers Are All Alike

At least when it comes to liking gear! Show me a photographer be it either an amateur or a pro, and I will show you a guy or a gal that loves cameras, lenses, bags, and all of the other fun kit that goes along with the hobby. The cool thing is now with the advances of technology, photography is a hobby people can get into without having to break the bank. Yes there is plenty of high end expensive gear, but the cheap stuff will turn out decent pics.

A Small Action Cam

P1080759.JPG

Aww aint he just adorable? Who couldnt love a little bugger like that?

P1080760.JPG

Its so small it can go anywhere. Yet it will produce decent quality action footage thanks to being gyro stabilized.

P1080761.JPG

I think they go for about $120 or so. I have had mine for half a year. It even works at night in the cold lol.

P1080762.JPG

It has a nice screen and the best built in mic of the action cams I have heard. You can also plug in an external mic.

It even takes silly selfies. They may not look too good, but thats the fault of the mug and not the camera!!!!

2017_0715_123310_004.JPG

2017_0715_123318_005.JPG

2017_0715_123331_006.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube Main channel
YouTube Photography
YouTube ASMR/Mukbang
Twenty20

Sort:  

Any camera smaller than a tropical fruit I gotta look into getting. Uh oh, gear talking to me. Oh well. Thanks for the cool post, and look at an even cooler little camera. Photo-on

Thanks my friend. Its especially useful in high risk situations where you don't want to risk the more expensive gear.

I was looking at cameras recently as my ancient Kodak digital is slowing down. It's been a good all-purpose one over the years. It's been with my gardening stuff that I've noticed have yet to get the hang of close-ups. Normally, the 'shake compensation' mode is sufficient, but it appears I may have to venture into - gasp - manual settings.

Now you've got me wanting to experiment with photography. Amazing how Steemit facilitates real life consequences...

Yes indeed! I am continually amazed at the power of Steemit and the internet. After all these are real human interactions. I love to see Steemers meetup like papa-pepper and xtraordinarypilot just did!

Holy moly that little mic is brilliant. I love these teeny action cams. They are just perfect for vlogging on the go.
Shame my model doesn't have an external mic port. Great post buddy.

Yeah $15 USD for the little lavalier mic- cant beat it.

I'm gonna get one. Faffing about with my phones hands free kit is a bit limiting. I can use it in my smartphone. The hands free cable is too short and that mic cable is over a yard long.

I see you used a giant hand and a huge banana to make that normal size camera look big. You don't fool me buster.
xxx-d01-mad-alfred-18.jpg

Drats! Ya got me. Usually my perspective allusions are foolproof. You, Sir are good. Very good.

@old-guy-photos.... old and now wise, double trouble.

Haha... Cute! Post and camera... :D

It seems like a very good little camera. Picture looks great.

I'm loving the tiny camera and the view !!

Wowwww you are really great at taking photos

Wow, I could probably use something like that. I have so much in my purse already that I don't need the extra weight. And because it is small I can take it everywhere. The picture and sound quality are great. Appreciate the information!

It's so tiny! How fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97