You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I picked Up a Camera (and have yet to put it back down)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I so get this. I have always been an artist at heart. Loved the darkroom when I was younger when others thought it was such a chore. I would get so lost in what I was doing that I would lose time, often days, and it seemed no-one else understood.
I went into medicine but gravitated to radiology and did well, because lets face it, its just looking at pictures for a living. Its the only thing I would feel comfortable with in medicine.
I am still a frustrated artist and really can understand the getting lost in your work while using your creativity. It can be exhausting and exhilarating, and there is nothing, not money, sex, or rewards that feel as good as the satisfaction when you hit that mark you were going for.

That's why I love seeing all the creativity being let loose here on Steemit. Its a great outlet.

Thanks for your post.

Sort:  

I believe we are all artists. And I agree, this is a wonderful platform to both be creative and also to be recognized. Thank you for being part of my Steemit story. 🙏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65443.30
ETH 2653.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82