Butterflies in The Netherlands: Overview

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Here's a list of all the species of butterflies in The Netherlands I have posted about over the last few weeks, for reference purposes, or just for looking at pretty pictures. The Dutch names are in brackets.

The photos link to the original posting; click them to have a look, if you are so inclined.

Note that these aren't all the species in The Netherlands, just the ones I managed to get photos of.

Alcon Blue (Gentiaanblauwtje)

Brimstone (Citroenvlinder)

Brown Argus (Bruin blauwtje)

Clouded Yellow (Oranje luzernevlinder)

Comma (Gehakkelde aurelia)

Common Blue (Icarusblauwtje)

Green Hairstreak (Groentje)

Green-Veined White (Klein geaderd witje)

Holly Blue (Boomblauwtje)

Map (Landkaartje)

Meadow Brown (Bruin zandoogje)

Orange Tip (Oranjetipje)

Painted Lady (Distelvlinder)

Peacock (Dagpauwoog)

Purple Admiral (Grote weerschijnvlinder)

Purple Hairstreak (Eikenpage)

Red Admiral (Atalanta)

Ringlet (Koevinkje)

Silver-Studded Blue (Heideblauwtje)

Skipper (Dikkopje)

Small Copper (Kleine vuurvlinder)

Small Heath (Hooibeestje)

Small Tortoiseshell (Kleine vos)

Small White (Koolwitje)

Speckled Wood (Bont zandoogje)

Swallowtail (Koninginnenpage)

White Admiral (IJsvogelvlinder)

Thanks for watching! Pick a favourite if you want, but there are no right answers, so no prizes.

All thumbnail photos are my own, except the one of the Swallowtail.

Sort:  

A really fantastic contribution which I am very happy about. Your pictorial documentations and the description of the different butterflies is excellent.
Soon spring will come and with it, again our beloved butterflies.

Thanks for sharing!
Avatar_BF-K.png Greetings from @faltermann 🐛

Thanks, and you are most welcome. I'm continuing with a series about moths.

I really like your butterfly photography; I saw some species there that I haven't managed to take photos of, so I am a little jealous as well 8-).

Wow, you have some very nice Lepidopteras over there!!!
My favourites out of that bunch are: Swallowtail
Common Blue
and Brown Argus.....although they are all very cool looking!!!!

the picture is very good, what camera you use..?

My eye. I'm a cyborg.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 11:56:07
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 355.52/400.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great pics! I spent a year in the Netherlands as a child and I loved watching some of these pretty butterflies

butterflies are very beautiful portraits, and I also have them, take it if you like it for your collection, my goal is just share with you, and be your friend 'thank youIMG_20180209_152655.jpg

Great collection :)
Cheers!

those are great species

Wow! you have some amazing macro!!!
I upvoted and im following you to see more... :)
if you wanna check mine let me know what you think

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 22 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39