My Friendly Neighborhood Tom-Cat Visits me Today!

in #photography8 years ago

Once in a while, a cat visits me. He is a stray cat from my neighborhood, who is drawn by the plentiful sunshine, and comes over to my yard to soak it in. He visits me whenever he likes, but what I like about him most is the way he casually saunter's in, like it is his property, and just plonks himself where-ever he likes!

Today he walked in to my yard, tested a few spots to sleep, till he found a shaded spot where he laid his regal self down for a nap!

And I clicked away with my mobile camera.


All photos have been touched-up, scaled in size and taken with my mobile camera,
Samsung Galaxy S6 edge



A tough tom-cat!



Checking out a spot to relax in



Sleeping it out



Woken up by something in the bushes



Walk's off to another spot



A good spot, with shade, at last!



You can right-click and open image in a new tab for a larger format.
All photos are free to use without attribution or copyrights.
(Though you may give me credit, if you wish!)



If you like my work, please up-vote and read more at @norbu.
You may also click the down-arrow next to my name (before my reputation score below) to follow me.
Or you may just re-steem to share the love! 😊


Sort:  

Hahaha....i found that funny!!!!

You wouldn't laugh at him in his face though :))
Thanks!

Oh no way hahaha!!!!

Thought as much! :)

excellent shots :)

Thank you!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48