Chilled day.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

P.s there isn't as much detail as I want in the photographs in this post. Same with the dynamic range. Sigh. I expect so much from a picture these days.

Anyways yesterday was a fun day for me. I was supposed to go on a date but plans got canceled so I decided to go out alone.

Funny story. So I had a budget for this date 7000 naira ($20). When my date did not show up I thought to myself, hey that's more money to spend on yourself. At first, my instincts were telling me to go back home but I was craving for a new experience. It has been a while since I visited a beach and since I was the only one going I won't spend as much as I thought. The entrance fee was a thousand naira (about four dollars) and I estimated that my expenditure on food and drinks to be around 3500 naira ($10). So it was looking good.

I got to the beach and got a warm reception from this said bar attendant who ushered me into their bar. They were so nice to me which was surprising because people aren't so nice here in lagos. That should have been my red flag but no. I was so caught up in the whole illusion of grandeur and niceties.

So yeah I had a nice time until I was presented my bill.

chuckles

okay what's going on here?

To cut the whole long story short I ended up spending twice the amount I budgeted. And it got me thinking, what if my date had shown up? I probably would have spent $100 I didn't have and probably I would still be sweeping beach water by now as this guy:

In all, it was a good experience for me. But now I have to cut down on my outing and start saving for my vacation in December. I'm planning to visit Ubudu Cattle Ranch in Cross River. So I hope I can make up to $300 here before that time. Going by this rate I doubt if I can make $20 on steem in 3months. It's frustrating and laughable at the same time. Once upon a time, I used to make that much here. Now, it's like a dream.
I don't know what this place is turning into though. Coupled with haejin still acting like an overgrown baby. I wish I could smack some sense into this greedy head but man is good enough to my grandpa and that's what gets me. You're too old for your antics Haejin. The one thing or sign I have gotten from this whole experience is that maybe it's time I build a bigger brand for myself outside the same ecosystem that cannot be affected by some stupid old man sitting in the comfort of his living room, acting like a child. I have started posting heavily on IG, capitalizing on IGTV and twitter as always. I got over 800 likes on a tweet I posted some days ago and I tried to chip steem in by also linking a tweet about steem with the said tweet. I think that's the best promo I can do for steem and it's probably the only one that matters because more people get to know about steem. I even got some messages from people asking about steem.

Anyways i will be posting a video of my trip to the beach from my other account. I have to make some money from that experience.

Upvote to burn steem. Or as Mark said, return steem back to the reward pool

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I got to the beach and got a warm reception from this said bar attendant who ushered me into their bar.

The one thing or sign I have gotten from this whole experience is that maybe it's time I build a bigger brand for myself outside

👆This!

See what Coruscate has done with "Girl Gone Crypto"

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05