I wish for maturity of the heart for EVERYONE!!!

in #photography4 years ago

Spending decades on our education, we were told to always strive to be smarter. But as we grow older, I noticed how much we overlooked to learn to be kinder.

Photo taken by Click PIT

When you reach a certain level of maturity, you would just want to be kind than to be always right. Some battle are just not worth fighting for and it does not mean loosing or being forfeited, it is more about winning hearts than winning arguments. If you push your way too hard on a wall, your head may crack more than the wall you are breaking. If you try bossing around your team to the goal you want, you get robots and not loyalty. You see, there are some things not worth the fight anymore. Sometimes congratulating your supposed opponent makes you win bigger prize than the pre-announced price. You earn friendship, loyalty; you win most hearts! And that is way much better than making a point or proving you are smarter. Winning must mean taking pride rather stomping on others' dignity! Winning is leaving a trail for others to follow!

One of my favorite long exposure shot at the very heart of the Queen City of the South, Cebu, Philippines. I took this photo while strolling around the city some time in September this year.

This may sound absurd for some but I find it as a trailblazing moment. We could change the world by simply changing our mindset. We can make a better place to live in if we value winning hearts! If we wish everyone's maturity of the heart, it would be a kinder world. A better home for kids to learn to be kinder than be smarter.

I took this photo during one of the typical busy nights of Colon St., Cebu, Philippines.

2019 is soon to close its doors but the lessons I learned from this year's trials are already engraved in my heart. I look around me and I see so much to be grateful for. Before finally leaving 2019, I hope everyone will have a final look at the past months and remember each small triumphs we all made. Reminisce the number of people we painted a smile on. Do not forget about the hearts we have touched. 2019 is one of the hardest year to move on from because it is what brought us a little more to ponder on.

2020 is just around the corner like a present underneath the Christmas tree hours before the Christmas eve, waiting to be opened! And just like a gift, it brings surprises and joy. The whole year of tough lesson-learning process is about to pay off. Loosen up because this year, Santa did not list you down on the naughty list.


This has been @nikkabomb saying, "Sometimes, it is better to be kind than to be right."

Nikka Ganzan, the author

I was destined to be a successful civil engineer but my heart belongs to literature. And if I have learnt something from the past years of struggles, it is maybe this - "Sometimes a leap of faith is what you need in order to find happiness. Because if you are not to become a happy person, then what's the purpose of life then?".

I tried working in an industry with the use of my maximum skills in my chosen field and I was earning big (bigger than what I expected), yet I was not happy. In between those times, I found deeper and stronger interest in my first and second love - writing and photography.

And so here I am, in my little corner in the blockchain. I hope you had a good read and check out more here ---> @nikkabomb. Lovelots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81