Photo Journey pt. II

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

A3563C43-36A2-48EE-BEFF-D1F6CFA2678E.jpeg

We had a storm today in California. It came and went quick this time. But as I write this, I hear another one brewing.

Anyways wanted to continued from my first post: click here if you would like to check it.
My very first camera was a Minolta Maxxum 3xi 35mm SLR. It was actually my mom’s camera she got when I was born to take family photos. She still tries to take photos , but still waiting on that autofocus 😂

0B2351D6-4427-4CB9-BC73-239BFDE75886.jpeg

I only really began taking photos in photography class during high school. This was the perfect camera to learn with. It was really easy to use after my teacher actually showed me how to get technical with it. It was amazing... I didn’t know you could manual focus because my mom always used autofocus! My mind was blown.

Sadly, the camera has finally lost the battle. I think something is wrong with the body. I kind of want to get if fixed or should I just get something new eventually?

Anyways, going on vacation tomorrow so I’m going to try to take the best damn iPhone photos I can. Since people always have camera phones with them, it would be good to be able to take amazing photos.

These were all shot with iPhone 7 so I hope they may entertain you!

9DB70B68-21B7-4AF4-8AD4-1021162D5509.jpeg

9D6F738E-E084-4B37-BD7C-212AFB2086E5.jpeg

Sorry ended up not liking how some of the photos came out enlarged. This will be lots of trial and error.

GOING TO BE IN TOKYO, JAPAN ON FEB 2ND! stay tuned!

Sort:  

any recommendations for a 14 hr layover in tokyo?

Congratulations @n1ckyc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @n1ckyc! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17