SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - Mostly Yellow Macros

in #photography8 years ago

My first entry into the Steemitphotochallenge!
It's quite exciting!
I've decided to go with "Yellow" for the colour suggestion in the original challenge post.

These pictures were taken with my Cannon Kiss X5 and Sigma 105mm Macro Lens.
I love macro photography so this lens is almost permanently attached to the camera!

1st Submission:

Bombus Ignitus

A large bumble bee with a great name!

Also on 500px

2nd Submission:

Scitters

A cute little jumping spider!
They're all quite cute but this little (2mm long) one is very adorable.

Also on 500px

3rd Submission:

Renewal

Some kind of fungus maybe a slime mold, was growing out of a fence post after the rain! In any case it was a brilliant yellow colour! If you know what it is, please let me know!

Also on 500px

Thank you for your consideration!

If you like these kinds of pictures, hit the "follow" button! I'll be sharing more on the site in the future.
#photography #steemitphotochallenge #macro

Sort:  

Beautiful, even the spider! The flower in the first picture looks like Cosmos sulphureus, is it? Anyhow, excellent shots. Upvoted!

Good eye, that is indeed Cosmos sulphureus! Spiders are underappreciated in my opinion, though the jumping spiders with their big eyes are much cuter than the ones with tiny eyes and long legs!

Wow, such stunning photos!!


another bee better my camouflage one in my entry.

Congrats!

Woohoo! Thank you for your hard work (not just because I won :p ) There must have been a great many pictures to go through!

It was a lot more work than I expected, but I was thrilled to be involved. Looking forward to seeing more of your work! Following :)

I also liked the 3rd image - glad you got some recognition as I had voted for your post 3 days ago. Keep up the good work.

Thanks timelapse!

Out of the world captures !!! I will follow to see more beauty !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45