New clothes

in #photography6 years ago


Golden orb weaver waits patiently as its new, larger, exoskeleton hardens.

Sort:  

outstanding picture sir :)

Mark is that you?
hey ! long time no see
am glad you're doing fine!

It is, I haven't been the most active on Steemit recently but I am doing well, thank you. It is good to see you too!
Crypto prices are occupying a good chunk of thinking time as well as reading.
Haha, new camera (Sony A7r iii), that I need to learn to use to its maximum potential but come spring the little spiders I post will have much more detail!

it's good to know
take us around Tokyo ? or where ever in Japan you are ;)
see you around!

Osaka. I'm a bit busy recently but I'll get out to do some photography soon. :)

Nice capture! I did not even know that spiders molt 8)

Yeah, they have to as their exoskeleton can't stretch to get bigger. These spiders aren't particularly obsessed with cleanliness so you can often see a discarded exoskeleton in the web, sometimes it's a male spider that wasn't particularly charming.

Very good. Waiting for something more beautiful needs a lot of patience. Great my friend.

Thanks, though the spider was patient, I didn't have time to wait around to get the picture!

You are welcome my friend 😊.

Nicely Photography

has to go partying, that's why the new suit, happy week

Absolutely, got to look your best!

wow very very nice photo

has to go partying, that's why the new suit, happy week

wow very very nice photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71