Femme Fatale : Macro Headshots Series - 4

in #photography7 years ago (edited)


Femme Fatale


Femme Fatale is a character archetype often seen in Film Noir, but has been popular throughout history. It is also a wonderfully apt monicker for the mantis, who often eats her mate even in the midst of mating.

Click on the photo to get a really close look! (may have to reload the destination page)



More in the Macro Headshot Series:
3 Japanese Oak Silkmoth
2 Grasshopper
1 Mantis

Upvote and Comment to show your appreciation.
Follow if you would like to see more of my work in your feed.
Resteem to share with your own followers!


I don't think I'm going to limit myself to one post for each species this time as I did for most of the Little Monsters Series; if the portrait is different and interesting enough and I want to share it:

I will!

The only rules here are those we make ourselves!
Little Monsters - 39 - Jumping Spider IV the full list of the Little Monsters posts is at the end!

Sort:  

Only one "feeler" 🙁

Don't feel bad, there's two! :)
It's nearly invisible because it is pointed straight at the camera!

Ah!! I see it now - I missed that 😉

It look dangerous :-).

Very, particularly if you want to date her!

Amazing macro shot! Upped & resteemed

Thank you very much @davidgermano!

I have nature and wildlife photography site you might be interested in. I live in Roatan, Honduras so most photos are to promote the conservation and increase tourism in these areas.
https://www.facebook.com/ExploreBayIslands

Simply fantastic shot! It seems that the mate's head is on her head 😬

my full upvote! Thank you!

Thanks for the wonderful support @onetin84!

Looks like a piece of Egyptian jewellery, like a brooch pin made of fine metal.

Indeed the scarab is sacred in Egyptian mythology and was used in just such a manner.

Yes, that would be a fine piece to wear. tip!

Very amazing your photo mantis my friend. I like it @mweich

Not bad for it being perched on cement wall eh? Thanks for you continuing support @rizasukma!

Very great. You are welcome :-)

Very good @mweich . . Thankyou for sharing 👍

Thank you for your support @nazarwills!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87