The wonderful world of macro photographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Ever since I watched honey I shrunk the kids I have been fascinated by the world of macro photography. I have wondered what wonders you may see if you were shrunk to the size of an ant.

I have the same interest in slow motion filming too, it can make even the ordinary look extraordinary. So here are a few of my 'not so' macro images. They are more like close ups but what the heck, close enough. Hope you like them.

I have a few more that I will post later, didn't want to overwhelm you all. My favourites are the ones that include water, what are yours?

All images were taken with my Nikon D40X.


Fly away home.jpg

Lily.jpg

Lime.jpeg

Grass.jpeg

Nail Varnish.jpeg

Flower.jpeg

Speaker.jpg

Drip drip potato chip.jpeg

Sort:  

I love macro too and wouldn't even know that these weren't macro! The last one must have been kind of difficult to get just at the right moment.

Woohoo my first real comment on this piece. Thank you very much to actually take the time to comment with something sensible. That in itself is worth an upvote.

I think macro for me is more like this, where you can see every detail of an object that in itself is tiny.

Fly
Source

Yeah the last one was fun playing with milk and food colouring.

beautiful post and beautiful model.. upvoted for you @munchell

Model? There is no model in these shots. I think one may call this post spam!

Pretty colors in the yard!đŸ’œ @munchell

Most of these shots weren't taken in the garden but what the hell, thanks.

This comment is seriously useful and adds so much to the conversation. NOT! Please try harder!

Nice photos man

Thank you man.

That slice of lime bro! Nice. RS and UPV!

Aww shucks thanks. It kind of makes you want to eat it.


This post got a 6.85 % upvote thanks to @munchell - Hail Eris !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by munchell from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27