Wrens

in #photography6 years ago

Mother wren flies out of the box every time she see’s me. Now, her baby is ready to take its first flight. She so brave to sit on the ledge by herself looking all the way down from the safety of the nest. It’s at least five feet to the ground. Where is the encouragement? She looks exasperated at the prospects of both success and failure. The next day she is gone. Free at last!

E5D33809-6E42-43A0-8B6F-4AE1E2391023.jpeg

1F4CDABF-24A7-44ED-8365-28748306C141.jpeg

Sort:  

Such a beautiful and adorable photo.Expressive. full of emotion. The the write up is so sweet, @mother2chicks . I once saw an eagle couple teaching their baby to fly, when I was a kid. It was so fascinating and beautiful.
loved this post :)

Thank you for your comment. 🐓🐓

*I had to come over and see too. Resteemed to @rebeccabe 's new photo blog. This is perfect *

Thank you so much, both for stopping by and resteeming. 🐓🐓

Thank you! I wish I could have seen her little eyes. 🐓🐓

howdy there @mother2chicks! lol. this little thing is so cute. and apparently it made it. where is the "box?" or what is the box that you mentioned, do you have a birdhouse?
that's a really cool photo bytheway.
did ya'll ever dry up down there? I saw somewhere that another hurricane was developing but don't know where, just assumed it was over in Florida's direction.

She used to live in an abandoned newspaper box. Now she probably has her own apartment. I think said hurricane was north of us. Like the Carolinas. We don’t need any more rain for sure. 🐓🐓

yeah it's supposed to be the Sunshine State!
how are your wrists healing up? didn't you have carpel tunnel
surgery awhile back?

adorable... Birds seem like pets even in the wild. 🐓

It was like she was Emilia Earhart on her first solo flight! 🐓🐓

Hope nothing happens to her.

The Wrens are so smart. They have their nest in a tangle of bushes that even snakes would not like. If she is like her Mother she will be just fine. 🐓🐓

If that were my house, she'd be gone because one of my cats, probably Yoda, would have eaten her

I told her no don’t fly yet! It’s dangerous out there. 🐓🐓

The bird looks so ready to go.

Cute. I hope she made it okay and didn't meet up with kitty...

Hey Ceci. More likely a rattlesnake, but She made it this far and I have a feeling she’ll survive. How are you doing? Check your blog nearly every day. But no updates. You were born to be an investigative journalist. ❤️🐓🐓

You won't see any more until I have my secure channel and everything in place to protect our privacy. Things are really dangerous right now. You may see some mundane posts but nothing damning here for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81