A large number of people got executed against this wall during the Second World War. Today, it's a restaurant serving giant beers and meat boards. #poland #warsaw #steemrebel

in #photography7 years ago


iPhone 5S
Sort:  

Nice photograph
Smart work @mindhunter

It's one of those images you don't forget after seeing.

Wow! I bet the energy there is super creepy! Anyone want to have a beer with me there? Anyone? I can't do it alone....im scared lol!

I got your back @dangerousworld - lets go drink beer :)

I knew you would have my back thats why im following you!

Its make me fearful
Every thing vanished with respect to time

The past still hangs in the air @cryptocharts

This picture gives renewed meaning to:
"A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS"

Please return the favour to follow this newbie :-)

A much better use for it.

I touched the wall then went in for 2 two beers :)

Well... Giant beers and meat boards sound a lot better than the previous "activity"...
I wasn't there, but I visited Auschwitz... It actually gave me goose bumps. Impressive place.
You got yourself a new follower, @mindhunter :))

Everywhere in Poland there is a monument or placard to something. It was a killing field indeed in September 1939.

Much better utilization now.

... returns for one extra beer! One for the road :)

A haunting history!

Touch that wall and you will feel it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25