Glitch of winter

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I'm so happy to be able to take some pictures again and salvage some of the old ones before the drop. I've got a magnetic ring attached in front for my lenses and think it has caused few of the anomalies in the pictures, but welcome such things with open arms. This some of the crop from yesterday and a few from way back. I didn't do much editing, just threw an automate on the pictures. Still, it is a tough job to pick the ones to show - I went a little snap crazy.


this blue thing was just the partially peeled plastic sheet that was covering the magnetic ring


So we get to begin. So many pictures of this spot, overlooking the city. The Nordic World Ski Championship going on here in Lahti the moment. You can see the ski jump towers in the back. I don't think I'm going to do any reporting on the event but we'll see.


got my own downhill thing going on here. I did almost flip but I somehow I managed to pull myself up, imagine it looked like something from the Matrix. Guess my back rather took that than hit the ground.


Remember the memory drawings some week ago? oh my.. this from around that area Design institute on left and high school on right. The design institute just decided to announce canceling few more lines conveniently under the ski events here.


Oh yeah


...


Had a productive meeting with only minor cramps.


And a bonus drawing from another day

Then it was time to head home


The library park was lit.


night shooting is tough


Whatever, moving on


Like that red flower halo.. There's got to be a better term.


Pewpew


Tough choice here, had a couple of interesting ones


I really would have liked to get rid of the glares that time..


but they reminded me of scene from Raiders of the Lost Arc


And it warms my heart lol

back by the school buildings


How about some branches


I really like how the brances draw against the clouds lit from light pollution. Interesting things happen in collisions of nature and technology.


Had to try a lot of settings to get a good shot here. I like that glitch so much I have to consider making a print of this. Could be a NIN album cover.


from the top of the hill path again. Almost home.


And then my battery died.

ok, I forgot to add bonuses from before




same park, just few weeks ago when the phone died.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34