You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Architectural Lines and Texture

in #photography7 years ago

I take it you've been at this for a while they look professional. I'm very new to photography just bought a canon eos 1300d , my first camera and I'm thinking I like to get a macro lens any suggestions. Thanks mike

Sort:  

Thanks! Not sure about macro lenses - they tend to be of high quality but can be quite expensive. Are you actually looking to do macro photography alone or use it as an all-round lens?

Seeing some of the photography on Steemit kind of made me think about it some of the close ups you see are great. The camera came with 18-55mm and 75-300mm lens or do you think that's enough for a beginner to be going on with. Thank you for your reply cheers mike

Absolutely - it is good enough to get close to large objects and get practicing. To be honest macro lenses are great but they are overkill for most purposes unless you are concentrating on photographing small objects or on doing extreme closeups. None of my photos on here were done with macro lenses .

Well thank you very much mate for your advice. I'm of this weekend so a little homework I think and a bit of practice . Nice one mike

Cool let me know when you post the results! (Send me a message in the chat).

I posted some pictures a few days ago of goldfinches in my garden maybe if you get the time I'd be very interested to here what you think. Cheers mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65699.80
ETH 2652.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86