Waterfall long exposure photo at Chewacla State Park

in #photography7 years ago

While hiking in Chewacla State Park in Auburn, Alabama, I decided to try a long exposure photo of my wife relaxing in front of this waterfall. I hadn't brought the appropriate gear with me, but I hoped I could still get something good. I'm happy with it!

text

I shot at 55mm with a 55-250mm in mid-day without a neutral density filter, so I had to shoot at F/22 in order to pull off a 1/8 second exposure (handheld, and at ISO 100). That shutter speed gave me some decent motion blur in the water without completely blowing out the waterfall. The sky was blown out, and I replaced it in PS. Editing was done in Lightroom and Photoshop.

I recommend a visit to Chewacla if you're ever in east central Alabama!

Click an image to view it in high resolution!

Check out my introduceyourself post

Click here to go to my profile page, then click alt-text in the upper right corner if you would like to see my work regularly!

Sort:  

I was not able to recognize the woman at first. She blended well to the motif of the view. Nice photo.

Nice shot, exceptionally clear for 1/8th handheld! Welcome back! :)

Hey, glad to see you're still here! I've missed it, and thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14