Heritage Hoarder. 😬steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

This Clock was given to my Mom by her great Aunt who died at the age of 107 about 40 years ago.

So I just realised that I am what I decided to call a Heritage Hoarder. That being someone who hoards all things from the past inherited from those who are no longer around.

An old frame and painting my Dad paid $4 which he paid off over 6 months over 70 years ago.

Bread slicer from my family home.

I have inadvertantly become the custodian of items from the past which was in our family for ages. Some of which is over 100 years old.

Suger Bowl from my moms collection.

My Moms dress making scissors. Which is still as sharp as it was on day one.

I plan to keep these items safe and pass them on to the next generation who will hopefully hold them dear to our Heritage as I did.

Door stop my Dad made while studying engineering.

Dads old cameras. I featured in a previous post.

My Grandfathers gramophone.

Vintage ash tray which was never used. As nobody smoked in our house.

Dads old typewriter he used to write letters on.

They really made things to last back then. These items may not be worth much, but they carry with them the energies of those long gone.

Happy Monday everyone. Find the beauty.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 6.32% upvote from us for your 685 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @michaeljn! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34