You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TimsPhotography 101 - Episode 1: Why you should shoot RAW

in #photography6 years ago

Cool, that explains RAW so well! I have always been a bit confused about when to use it and what it's good for, and I've most often ended up taking pictures in JPEG to save space. I need to start trying to take pictures in RAW :) what editing program do you use btw?

Sort:  

The student version of Adobe Photoshop :)

Do you strickly use photoshop? I hear some photographers talking about workflow and how lightroom is faster for editing. What brings you to photoshop for editing? (I know its called PHOTOshop lol but i always only used it for graphic design)

I tried Lightroom and it's great. But I got used to PS so I'll stick with it

The built-in Windows 10 photo viewer also offers some basic editing pictures but I think it can't read raw files so they don't come up on the PC. Can photoshop display Raw photos exactly as you see them in the camera? Does it make sense to switch to Raw shooting mode only when it's dark or when you have to use high ISO? I ask because I usually want to save space but occasionally aim for a better than average quality photo. I'll be out experimenting tomorrow. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16