The Yellow Rose Bush Of My Rottie...After 25 Years, It is Still Growing Strong!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Ako´s Yellow Roses

5pqsp5.jpg

We picked-up our Rottweiler dog from the breeder farmer when he was 13 weeks old, I still remember the day, it was a Saturday around mid day of April 30, 1994....it was probably a drama when we brought him to the car. His mom looked at us, Ako in my arms, his mom had a sad face half hidden by the gate post.. I wondered whether she thought of one dog gone again!. If dogs could shed tears, the mother rottie would have already been crying aloud. But such scenario might have been so common to her since she is giving litters 2 x a year.

e5viot.jpg

Now, what has that dog got to do with the yellow roses??? Well, we were supposed to be planting the rose bush on that weekend, but since we got Ako, we postponed it. Then we decided to dedicate the rose to him and called it Ako´s Yellow Roses... it is actually a David Austin Rose. Ako has been gone (2007) and now 25 year later, it still continues to bloom season after season. It is very robust and does nót need so much care. The only thing it needs is the casual cutting when the flowers dried. It has a lovely scent and gives the room a lovely aroma.

mr35do.jpg

Here... the cut yellow roses were mixed with the peonies

6zjy7z.jpg

Its flowers are one of my sources of inspirations and from time to time I used them to make arrangement at home. I also combine them with wildflowers I´ve picked when I walk mom-in-laws dog Lily, the chihuahua.

jx3yxa.jpg

I am hoping that Ako´s Yellow Roses gave you inspiration!

qlo1mu.gif

#creativecoin #neoxian #palnet #lifestyle #phototalent

503uni.png

.

Sort:  

Such a beautiful roses and heart touching story. I love all these photos, they are absolutely stunning 💖😊💖
@tipu curate

Thank you dear friend ...appreciating the support and recommendation!

You are most welcome 😊

It's a beautiful rose.

Indeed, it is one of my fave flowers. Thank you for coming over.

Indeed, it is one
Of my fave flowers. Thank you
For coming over.

                 - mers


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Beautiful photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86