New Video on History of Photography, "Captured Light, The Invention of The Photography"

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I was looking for a long time for a good video on the history of photography, and particularly from the invention angle. This video, posted yesterday, is exactly what I was looking for. It's just under an hour long and covers all the major inventors and what they developed.

Sort:  

I have one Daguerreotype, possibly two. The one photo I know is a Daguerreotype is tiny and is without a frame. The 2nd photo may be a true Daguerreotype with a photo-electric finish. I only wish I had purchased these earliest types of photos when they were selling modestly. The Daguerreian Society has some history you may be interested in.

Black and white photos are my favorite because they give beautiful depth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30