You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Brief Tour Of How I Got Started In Photography And What I Learned Along The Way

in #photography7 years ago

I really admire your photography, and I think you are very humble in stating that you're not a pro. @jasonrussell and I are the same way. I mean, he's improved immensely just in the past few years and I would consider him professional now! But I've always referred to myself as a "seasoned amateur" Thanks for sharing a little of your history as a photographer and for all the great content you bring to Steemit @jamtaylor!

Sort:  

@melodyrussell couldn't have put it better.....I'm not sure that I will ever label myself as a 'professional' ..... maybe.....a 'practicing photographer'?! Every time i pick up a camera it's just like the first time trying to figure out what all the buttons do.... Sometimes I happen to get a good exposure AND it's in focus!!

Gosh, I feel like my images are always slightly out of focus! :) Get it on the computer, zoom 100%, "agh! out of focus!"

Yep i feel the pain!! Maybe because i like to shoot wide open at 1.4?

I really admire your photography

Sweet of you to say, thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29