The biggest cliche in photography is sunrise and sunset.

in #photography6 years ago

The biggest cliche in photography is sunrise and sunset.
Black and white are the colors of photography. To me they symbolize the alternatives of hope and despair to which mankind is forever subjected.
Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.

IMG_2025.JPG

Photography takes an instant out of time, altering life by holding it still.
Photography, as a powerful medium of expression and communications, offers an infinite variety of perception, interpretation and execution.

IMG_2024.JPG

When a moment in front of me appears to be particularly special, whether it be by beauty or experience, I capture it. I usually find a reason to justify taking that photo - symmetry, or color, or contrast - and it's my hope that my photography sheds light onto what I see and do on a daily basis.

IMG_2019.JPG

have a great week!
steem on,
mehram

Sort:  

Great photos and wise words! I've noticed since I've started with photography it's definitely changing how I look at the world around me. Finding beauty, interesting shapes, colours and lines in things I wouldn't have even noticed before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16