Goodbye to London and hello Paris part 2!

in #photography6 years ago

This was the last night in London before I left for Paris. Staying at Canary Wharf meant that I had the best views of the financial hub of London (and Europe). There are very few sky scrapers in London, but in Canary wharf, you'll find the densest collection of skyscrapers which are beautifully lit up from the evening until around 11pm.

Many say that with Britain leaving the EU, a lot of banks are sure to follow but I'm not really sure if Canary Wharf will ever stop functioning as the financial hub for the UK. These buildings at least, are here to stay.

And finally, arriving at Paris and my first instinct is to picture the iconic Eiffel Tower. A true feat of engineering and the pride landmark of Paris, visible from miles out, I can't wait to go up to the observation deck and see the rest Paris from up high.



Sort:  

Wish u a happy trip in Paris. Bonjour

https://image

This is an interesting expression in your post! :) I sometimes collect interesting quotes to make a post on their basis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28