Admiring Sea Life 2!

in #photography5 years ago

On this particular day I was able to get in two dives and the second dive site was nearby a beautiful bed of coral. I had long since known about coral and was fascinated by the fact that they are living invertebrates in the sea. They are beautiful and have been on the earth many years. Sadly as time has gone on, coral bleaching has become common and cause the destruction of many reef areas across the world. Coral play a great role in marine lifestyle and habitat and measures are continuously being taken to protect what’s left. Even while diving, and bumping or breaking bits of coral is truly damaging and great care needs to be taken. Not to mention some of them are razor sharp and can cause cuts.

As the schools of fish swam around the coral and I got closer, I felt a sense of amazement. The ocean is a truly beautiful thing and even though I had simply gone a little under the surface, it shared some of its beauty with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25