Tokyo, My Love  私の愛する 東京 (a little picture collection of one of my favorite cities) ----- Tokio, meine Liebe (ein kleiner Bildertrip durch eine meine Lieblingsstädte) ENG-GER

in #photography6 years ago

448 @ toujo (11).JPG

東京 Tokyo


The very first time I visited the Japanese capital Tokyo was more than 11 years ago, in summer 2006 and it was frickin hot and humid. But I already felt in love with that city and I have come many times to catch up with friends and strangers or to just stroll around and explore some new places.


I have taken countless pictures, famous and popular sights or just things which caught my attention and made me curious. Pictures and memories need to be shared, so I thought I will start posting some selected Tokyo shots today. It is quite a mix of different places and situation to try to catch the atmosphere of that great city.


Das allererste Mal war ich in Tokio vor über 11 Jahren, im Sommer 2005 und es war super heiß und schwül. Aber ich hatte mich sofort in diese Stadt verliebt und ich bin viele Male zurückgekommen, um Freunde oder Fremde zu treffen oder um mich einfach durch ihre Straßen treiben zu lassen.


Natürlich habe ich unzählige Fotos gemacht, von berühmten Plätzen aber auch von Orten die mich einfach kurios gemacht haben und meine Aufmerksamkeiten erregten. Fotos udn Erinnerungen sollte man teilen,deshalb gibt es heute eine kleine Auswahl von Bildern dieser Stadt. Es ist ein schöner Mix von verschiedenen Orten und Situationen, die hoffentlich die Atmosphäre in dieser Metropole gut einfangen.

213 Tokyo Ishikawadai (13).JPG

Even at the end of April, you can find late-blooming cherry trees. A nice contrary to the big city scenery.


Auch Ende April findet man noch diese spätblühenden Kirschbäume, die einen schönen Kontrast zur Großstadt bilden.

215 Senzokuike (8).JPG

Sensoku-ike station, a rather local place but not far from the city center.


Sensoku-ike Bahnhof, was nach Vorstadt aussieht ist eigentlich ganz in der Nähe des Stadtcenters.

216 tempel in Ikegami (4).JPG

216 tempel in Ikegami (18).JPG

A temple in Ikegami, and some of it's inhabitants ;)


Ein Tempel in Igekami und ein paar seiner Bewohner ;)

216 tempel in Ikegami (19).JPG

216 tempel in Ikegami (20).JPG

221 way to Shinjuku (6).JPG

Cars don't have to be big --- Autos müssen nicht immer groß sein

222 Shinjuku (9).JPG

The lights of Shinjuku, bright and colorful and somehow confusing.


Die Lichter von Shinjuku, hell und bunt und auch irgendwie verwirrend.

569 shibuya (7).JPG

Shibuya crossing, captured on myriads of photos and always exciting to see.


Shibuya crossing, diese Kreuzung hat es auf unzählige Fotos geschafft und ist immer wieder aufregend zu besuchen.

223 Shinjuku station (4).JPG

Inside Shibuya station, getting a ticket is actually easier than you might think.


Im Bahnhof Shibuya, eine Fahrkarte zu kaufen ist einfacher als ihr jetzt denken werdet

571 dinner (with felix) (5).JPG

The stimulate all senses we also need some pictures of some nice Japanese treats. Fried and grilled chicken and or course some assorted Sushi. Tokyo you are awesome!


Um alle Sinne anzuregen, brauchen wir auch ein paar Fotos von japanischen Leckereien. Frittiertes und gegrilltes Huhn und eine Auswahl guter Sushi. Tokio du bist umwerfend!

571 dinner (with felix) (2).JPG

City lights seen from Odaiba, Rainbow Bridge and the city skyline. Yes I'm longing to see you again!


Rainbow Brücke und die Silhouette der Großstadt. Ja, ich sehne mich die Lichter dieser Stadt wieder zu sehen.

526 rainbow bridge (34).JPG


I hope you enjoyed today's little excursion. I will come back and take you on another tour, there are still many places and impressions I want you to show.



Ich hoffe der kleine Ausflug heute hat euch gefallen. Ich komme wieder und werde euch auf die nächste Tour mitnehmen. Es gibt noch genug Orte und Endrücke, die ich mit euch teilen möchte.


~またね




interested in my other posts?

please come over, leave a comment
and follow.gif
@maxinpower

Love and Respect!!

Sort:  

I am in Tokyo now, I love it!

Dude, it’s an awesome city, and massive on a gargantuan scale. I resonate with your love for it. Visiting again this weekend I had my mind blown. What we can do as humans is amazing, and the environments we can create, endless.

Such a magical place, in so many ways.

Peace, brother. I took some interesting time lapse videos from the Odaiba Giant Sky Wheel at night I will have to show you sometime soon.

Resteeming this now.

Thanks bro.
I'm sure you had a good time there. Myself I wish I could go more often.
Yeah wanna see that stuff!!

Vielen Dank für diese tollen Impressionen!
Denke, ich muss Japan/Tokyo auch unbedingt meiner "Want-to-travel-to"-Liste hinzufügen!

Ja, kann ich nur empfehlen

boah was für tolle fotos!!!! klasse! alle super nice. das erste ist echt der hamma! also, travel tipp tokio!!!!! ;-) danke dir für die mühe und den schönen post

Ich liebe Japan! Super stimmungsvolle Bilder, danke!

Komm doch mal vorbei :)

ist leider nicht gerade um´s eck - und meine derzeitige familiensituation erlaubt keine weiten reisen .. ich flieg im februar ne woche nach malta :)
sonst hät ich gesagt: "ich komme" :)

Ich bin der noch ein bisschen hier, aber ich kann ich verstehen dass man mit Familie nicht mehr so flexibel ist. Mein Urlaub ist dann auch meistens eine Reise in die Heimat. Was auch ganz schönes, aber ich würde mir gerne mal ein paar neue Ecken der Welt anschauen. Aber das muss wohl warten

Tolle Aufnahmen. Machen richtig Lust auf Tokio :-)
Resteemed :-)

Danke mein Guter!!

Guter Beitrag, bist du beruflich in Japan, wegen Crypto oder aus privatem Anlass?

Lebe schon seit einiger Zeit hier, nach Tokyo komme ich dann immer privat. Leider fehlt da letztens immer die Zeit zu

Hach, ich hoffe ich darf Tokyo auch bald mal besuchen. Deine Fotos machen mir fernweh!

What an adventure. So much color! And those subway lines maps look absolutely bewildering.

Easier to decipher than you may think.

Great photos, man. I am not as much of a fan of the city as you, but it does have some wonderful spots of history for us to explore and photo. When I do have to visit there I try to hit it on a vacation (golden week, obon, etc) so that it's less busy. Thanks for the great photos!

Actually I'm not sure whether vacation days are less busy than usual. It's always buzzling with tourists

Well, it's always busy. But it does seem a little less insane on holidays to me, comparing it to the other non-holiday times I have been there. The best time I ever visited was the week before New Years. From the 28th to the 31th, the city was completely dead. No one was out. Kind of eerie actually. Unfortunately it didn't last. The next day on the 1st it was even more insane than usual as everyone flocked to shrines all over the city.

The longest I stayed in Tokyo was for about 10 weeks, such a great time since I wasn't working at all. And enough time to get away from the crowds to explore some different places. I wish I can do this again.
I'm sure other cities will do the trick too, or even some places in the country. Now I wish I could travel all Japan for several months...

Ah, well to travel anywhere for weeks or months and have no work (or kids) to prevent you from exploring all day—and enough money in your pocket to at least afford a little food per day and a place to sleep. That would be a great life, or at least a great vacation. Who knows, maybe with crypto (or at least Steem) we will both be able to do that one of these days.

that would be fantastic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83