You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Capturing the Burj Khalifa in Dubai at high resolution (150Megapixels)

@sighmanjestah When I'm on the road I use my 15" Apple Macbook Pro 2016 - 265GB SSD - 16GB RAM - Nvidea Video card, which does the trick but slow. Its quite an intensive program. At home I have faster hackingtosch. But If you have time the software will almost run on every modern machine, Windows or mac.

If you want to know more about the proces software let me know!

Sort:  

Thanks for the info on the computer. I have a friend, actually the one that took my bee shirt picture that is into photography and asked me for a recommendation on a laptop. I am way behind on PC computers still running Windows XP and so I am hesitant to even think about recommending one of those so I suggested Mac and ideally a MacBook Pro, but her budget will not allow this. She is thinking about getting a Mac Air. I know they won't have the photo processing power as a MacBook. She is hoping to get one after the new ones are out(she will get the older hopefully discounted version.)
She will be using the computer for mostly non photo things so hopefully it will work for her.
Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22