A Beautiful Drive Seeking Peach Milkshakes

in #photography6 years ago

Summer means the return of peach milkshakes and my husband loves peach milkshakes. Waiting patiently for their return to Chik-fil-a, my husband was excited today to have his first peach milkshake of the year.

I'll admit, I don't like Chik-fil-a or peach milkshakes. I do love a nice ride through the countryside to the neighboring city to get one for my husband. The nearest Chik-fil-a is around a thirty minute drive from our house and not near any place we usually go so it is rare we go there.

They do have one of the prettiest drive-thrus of all the fast food places

IMG_5309.JPG

IMG_5316.JPG

This Chik-fil-a has a great view of the mountains and has beautiful flowers everywhere. I was a bit shocked to see how many flowers they had. Not many fast food places take the time to have a garden of flowers around their parking lot.

IMG_5318.JPG

The guy in the above pictures has the job of maintaining the restaurants flowers. I think if I had to work at a fast food place, having the job of watering and caring for flowers would be the best job. As we waited in line I watched the guy watering the flowers and tending to them. It was a nice day and the weather was cool and comfortable to work outside.

The Drive Home

IMG_5321.JPG

My Favorite Barn

IMG_5322.JPG

IMG_5320.JPG

Train Bridge

IMG_5325.JPG

Living out in the country has it's perks. On beautiful days, the natural world is incredibly beautiful. After weeks of nothing but rain, it's nice to finally have blue skies. My husband happily drank his peach shake (sorry I didn't think to take a picture) and I happily enjoyed the beautiful weather and ride.

Banner marx.jpg

Sort:  

Great photos, and I see you even found an old barn! That one looks like it could use a paint job, as well. It's still in decent shape, though!

Hrm. I've never had a peach milkshake. It seems a travesty to use them in such a manner. We used to go to Michigan, since all my extended family is from there, and pick a certain kind of peach. It's hard to find them these days, since they'r very juicy and don't ship well. Anyway, we used to buy boxes of them and make peach cobbler, pie, and jam. I still have dreams of that peach cobbler...

That looks like a great drive through the country and some very nice landscapes you have out there!

I am an agreeable person, I have to agree with both of you: Peach milkshakes and country drives are wonderful.

Oh those white puffy clouds. I miss them so much. They are iconic of summer. Weather hasn't permitted them here yet.

Hello friend that good that they have left to distrar me it makes me a lot and I love the shakes hahaha, and many nice places beautiful colorful flowers.Greetings

I love peaches and puffy clouds. Not so much milkshakes, but, everyone in my family does. Seems like a most wonderful way to spend a day.

It was a nice day. I love a drive with good weather.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91