You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Can You Mend A Broken Heart?

in #photography6 years ago

She truly looks like a cool grandma!

I haven't gone through something like that, but I can imagine being a really tough situation. I think there is no right way to mend a broken heart, everyone heals at different rates but of course, one of the only things that can really help is distracting ourselves doing other activities and I'm so glad Erin got the chance to distract herself during that trip!

Thank you for sharing this story Bug, the pictures are incredible!

Sort:  

Thanks very much Maria, Yes! Her Grandma is really wonderful. She is also on my facebook. I have experienced those broken hearts more than once and it never feels good. We had a good time at the resort and I suppose if I were paying more attention I might have noticed Erin was a little bit sad.

She is a hairdresser about an hour from where I live and she seems pretty happy from the updates I see online. I'm looking forward to more travelling and meeting new people with new stories. I'm hoping to visit different places in the next few years!

You're definitely right about distracting ourselves by doing other activities. It's very important to keep moving forward I feel. I know on the other side of a long relationship, my mother had to stay very busy after my dad passed away. She cried everyday for five years she told me, but she kept going out with friends and things eventually started to get better for her. There is a cost to love and a price to paid when a 30 year relationship or longer comes to a close. Keep being you and keep moving forward!

Bug! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64841.81
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87