Photos at Bottoms Reservoir, High Peak, England

in #photography6 years ago

A few pictures I wanted to share from my recent walk around this beautiful area, let me know which you like!

Earlier in the day you can still see the last of the early autumn frost before the sun warms it up.
image
I love the contrast on this bw edit of the same shot, which do you prefer?
image

All the paths are dressed in their autumn coat of crispy fallen leaves.
image
image

I rarely take pictures facing into the sun but I really liked the natural contrast it made here.
image

Giant electricity pylons stride across this part of the valley.
image

I love walking the woodland beside the reservoir it's different all year round.
image
image

I hope you enjoyed these pictures! Please consider upvoting and following @martiallee for more

All photos taken with my Samsung S8.

Sort:  

"I love the contrast on this bw edit of the same shot, which do you prefer?"
I like both of them, but I prefer the colorful one, of course.
Why? Simply because it's more expressive.
It's good to see the colors of the autumn, which you obviously can't see on a black and white photo.
But it's a question of taste, of course.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you!

I really like the Android App and plan to keep using it!

very beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20