Painting in my Garden plus life and STEEMIT updates... (aka it's gone a little quiet here on Steemit)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

39157759_258495368306638_5166341921848688640_n.jpg

Hello there dear Steemians,

Today I will share with you a blog of a different kind, though I'm not sure if it will be seen by many, there is some things I need to really talk about.
Starting of, I'd like to give you some life updates. I recently just moved which has brought a lot of hectic mess into my life of travelling, work and photo shoots.... and blog posting of course. And I'm currently working each day to once again regain balance in all. In other words, it's been extremely busy.

That being said though, I've been stressing out incredibly trying to stay afloat with my regular posting on social media and have been failing more or less, I've been so consumed by the amount of things that need doing that I couldn't actually enjoy the newfound home I was in.

39109227_500227330389654_7596511830416031744_n.jpg

That's until one morning, I woke up and as my body and muscles were aching from carrying and moving boxes, and I was thinking of the next post about my travels, I suddenly realised that I need a break. So, I made myself coffee, took my canvas and paints and went outside to do some painting. I haven't done painting in so long, or switched my mind off in general, it was so odd yet so wonderful. The more I indulged myself in this creative activity, the more I started ''waking up'' in a sense. I looked around me and saw the apples lying on the ground from my apple tree...

I noticed berry plants, all the little flowers scattered across my garden and the field in front of it, with cows chewing the grass gently. I was mesmerised, it is a first garden I can call my own since I moved out of my parents home.
At this point there was no coming back, the last few days I've been awakening myself creatively and also thinking a lot about the things I really need to focus on, not to overload myself again.

39182331_289865958483988_5694133513503113216_n.jpg

And that being said, here's a sad point I want to raise.

Steemit is not the same as it used to be. And I feel like it's gone awfully quiet over here the last couple of months.

When I was first introduced to this amazing platform, I found a new passion of blog writing and sharing my adventures with you all which has been such an amazing experience for me.
But I feel more and more like I'm talking to myself nowadays, and it's really discouraging when putting so much work and effort into my blogs.
I believe in a quality content and I always try to maintain that standard, I travel, I take photos, I edit, I write and re-write, it's a lengthy process which seems a little wasted when the post is seen by 1-2people.

That being said, I've come to an important decision to cut down on my blog posting. I am not sure what is happening with this platform, I assume it's a little rough patch if anything, and I have a lot of faith in it still. So, I will maintain to post, but instead of once or twice weekly I will do a blog every 2-3 weeks at average.
That will also allow me to focus on things like my job, my house, and hopefully give me time to plan more trips, while also allowing some time for myself.

39102196_1836428599729110_3396151617291026432_n.jpg

I will maintain daily posting on my other account @martaesperanza2 - where you can find individual photos with a small description. I breathe photography at this point, so posting daily images is no problem for me. Although just to point out I would love if the apps for seem got a little work done on them also. As steepshot can get quite annoying with crashing relentlessly or not allowing me to upload anything....

38996203_1789339287786424_8062382088290041856_o.jpg

So yes, things may not be perfect but I am still here! And before I end this post - yes, I dyed my hair again and it's red! Yes, I'm topless in this shot, because I'm in my own garden and I can! hehe Yes, I have berries and apples in my garden and yes, my lovely cat Luna loves it! I'm so grateful to be here, refuelling my mind for the coming hectic months.

To finish of, if you've read this post and you know what is going on with Steemit- please let me know..... I'm really eager to find out and educate myself more on this manner.
Also let me know your thoughts on my decision, do you think its wise? I'd love to hear any and all opinions and thoughts, I really just want to interact with you all !
Any help and tips on my content being seen more would be welcome also, I know the standard stuff but who knows maybe some of you can point out something I haven't tried yet!
Thank you to everyone who has been here following my journey, you are so special to me, you have no idea!

And on that note, until next time...

Cheers for reading!

Marta x

Sort:  

Beautiful images! I am still really new to Steemit and I admit I was a little discouraged by the site at first because yes, I'm not sure where the direction is going or if it has lost traction. My boyfriend also mentioned how the cryptocurrency market hasn't been doing too well lately, so perhaps that's one of the reasons things are slow on here. I haven't posted in a while, but maybe I will still try to post and figure out the ropes and the main content I want to focus on. Thank you for inspiring me with your post! I will be sure to follow your journey on both of your accounts!

Great to have you here! I've been on this platform a little over a year now, things were much different and a lot of people left since then. Which is a shame because some were really talented bloggers. That might be it! I noticed the crypto currency market drop but it's the quietness that is the main bother of mine... So thank you for commenting! I'll follow you too and am eager to see your blogging journey! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23