MISTY FORESTS, Road Trip and Sandstorm Moon !

DSC_0095BLOG3.jpg

As rain smothered Wales in the last few days… The beauty awakened all around! The air got so fresh and fog covered the Welsh landscapes! I wanted to share some photos I took this day with you all!

_DSC7036BLOG2.jpg

I was travelling back home, when I witnessed the mesmerizing hills and trees covered with a blanket of mist. The roads looked all dark and mysterious, in fact the whole day was so dark… it felt like it was an evening, all day long. I felt like I was in some type of movie… Silent Hill perhaps…. Or a fairy-tale… (let’s keep it friendly haha)

_DSC6837BLOG1.jpg
(Cheeky self-portrait)

We stopped the car on the side of the road so I could take a few photos, it was so magical I wanted to stay there forever!
The mist was thicker in some parts of the journey… to the point we had to slow down the car as we could barely see beyond the bonnet.
It was such a casual day, which turned into an amazing memory, just because of that misty road trip!

DSC_0225BLOG5.jpg

DSC_0227BLOG8.jpg

Upon return, I’ve snapped some photos around my house, crows on the roof with the dark misty skies in the background. And also, the moon when it got a bit darker! The moon was shining so bright against dark clouds that they became brown…. whole scenery looked like a night sky sandstorm! So beautiful!!!

DSC_0462BLOGPOST6 - Copy.jpg

I am amazed every day at the beauty I find… just on my doorstep.
I could have the most normal day, just trying to get by and then have this happen and remind me instantly how important it is, to take a break, look around and appreciate everything that is around you. All the little and big things in your life!
Hope you enjoyed this post!
Cheers,
Marta x

Sort:  

fantastic shots! Love the darkness and the feel dimmed colors bring to the pictures!

Thank you so much! :D

I think your photos get darker every post :) Nice work though although this one is a little too dark for my taste in images.

They vary in atmosphere but I try to maintain the dark streak in all my shots, in these ones the day was so dark... I was trying to capture the gloominess of it :)

Well it certainly looks gloomy :)

I'm glad haha :)

Now mist is what I'm all about. I would stick up some photos of when I went to Edinburgh and HUUUUUUGE fog descended, but I'm trying to keep my account music related posts only.

Love foggy days! Nothing stopping you mixing it up a little from time to time ! hehe

Beautiful stuff. Great post. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much! :)

Looks like the beginning to a horror great shots !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16