Bloom of Sorrow Project - PHOTO SHOOT 2

22730188_1364707523655878_7012065833749625688_n.jpg

As I continue with the ''Bloom of Sorrow'' Photo Project, I bring you another image I am eager to share from these series. The process of the image reflects the usual pattern of coming up with the image concept, collecting a team of professionals such as models and make-up artists, and organising a photo shoot day.
This photo holds a special meaning and contains a lot of enigma codes and connotations hidden within it. The messages among many other portray a link between a human and nature, a spine like dress, emphasising the message of death and also the background texture which portrays roots of a tree but also looks similar to human veins. There's a range of dark and soft tones, with a sharp, maybe even disturbing meaning for some.
I kept lighting fairly simple, with one diffused monolight set on a side of a model and background, giving off a soft, faint light and emphasising the shadows, adding a dark atmosphere to the photo.
The photo turned out quite artistic and although it's not the best work I've done, I'm very proud of it!
I hope you enjoy it also.

Thank you for reading!

Cheers,

Marta x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28