📷 / Color or black & white? /

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I'm cleaning my hard disk, and deleting a lot of raw photos, so after a while I'm seeing some old pictures in a new light.
With this one I tried three different variations.
What do you think?

IMG_6170.jpg

IMG_6170-2.jpg

IMG_6170.jpg

Sort:  

wow nice photo

This is an awesome photography. Its really amazing picture and also creative art. I really impressed your photography .

If I had to choose, I would choose the first one. It gives me a feeling of warmth ... some nostalgia, a cozy moment. The 2nd photo is colder. I think the black & white attempt would win with greater contrasts.
They are three good editions, though!
Cheers!

@davidgermano
Thank you! Yeah, I just didn't want to bump up contrast in b&w because I would totally lose the person in the photo. But maybe I'll try it now when you said it. Thanks!

You're welcome!
Make a couple of attempts ... A few silver touches and some deeper blacks areas, maybe ;)

i love this BW conversion but also color versions ! it's depend what the story you want to tell us

@victorbz
true, they have totally different atmosphere.
thank you!

I'm liking the first edit!

For me - first one is excellent. Gama of second one is not pleasing for my eye, but that's subjective opinion and you can discard it. BW version is too flat, and missing a lot of information's in shadows.

I like the warmer one in color!!! But also black and white!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75