(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay

Sitting on a bench down where the Carmans River empties into The Great South Bay. Gentile tide flows up and down. Sky is wide and the air is clean and clear.
The locals come here to try their hand at catching crabs. They use chunks of chicken on fish line, then scoop the crab with a pole net.

Me, I come here to watch for the birds. The birds that make their living from the waters. If one fly's close enough I try taking a picture. When no birds are around I still have the soft salt breeze and the actions of the kids helping with the crabbing.

Life can be Sweet just Sittin' on the Dock of the Bay.

DSCN0816.JPG

DSCN0818.JPG

Across the way is the Marsh and a lone Great Egret.
DSCN0819.JPG

At my feet is a Dragonfly at rest.
DSCN0817.JPG

In the sky I take my aim.
DSCN0825.JPG

DSCN0823.JPG

Some birds close and out of focus others clear but far away.
DSCN0824.JPG

Life can be Sweet just Sittin' on the Dock of the Bay.

DSCN0828.JPG

DSCN0827.JPG

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Life can be Sweet just Sittin' on the Dock of the Bay.

Sort:  

nice snaps...

I up voted your post. If you like, up vote, comment my post & follow please.
@durendra

That is one of my favorite songs and these photo's just make it better. Thanks for the smile Mike!

Glad the post moved you as it did me making it. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37