Snowday Mirror - A Black And White Photography Contest Entry

in #photography5 years ago

Greetings, friends!

NewEdit_ChaLakes_Rhodopes_001_s_BW.jpg

Have you had the feeling that winter photos should not be shared at the end of summer? I sometimes have it and I feel like I should not remind people of frost and cold while the last warmth still lingers...

Well, I think we're past this point here. Chilly and wet, so why not cool? Frosty, even... Sometimes snow starts in October over here in Sofia.

The photo is from the Rhodope Mountains, though, even higher and with greater chances of snow falling in the autumn.


This is my entry for week #14 of the Black And White Photography Contest by @axeman.


Have another inspired week!

Yours,

Manol

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you manoldonchev! You've just received an upvote of 28% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Very nice picture, it’s still good in black and white.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That is a great looking picture! I love it. Winter scenes are terrific; they remind me of childhood, excitement, crisp, fresh air, and hot coffee.

Wow! such a lovely cold reflection here in the water my friend.
A lovely photo!
Blessings!

Nice shot! Metal colors.

Cool photo @manoldonchev 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

This reflection is so well captured @manoldonchev.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76