White-Tail Deer Wildlife Photography! Winter Foraging...

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I was visited by a group
of white-tail deer!


There is a forest near where I live that often is the home to many white-tail deer. They sometimes venture close enough for me to capture a few photos!


We were getting a snow storm yesterday...
and I peered out the window to see this!


deer2.png


Aren't they cute?


They were looking for fallen apples from the trees...


deer3.png


It is always cool to see them in a big group like that.


They seemed to look pretty healthy,
considering we have had a rough winter so far!


deer4.png


deer5.png


One of them got really close!


deer1.png


You can see the Alpha watching from the distance...


deer6.png


(All photos are originals by @Ma1neEvent)


See you next time Deer!


What do you think of these creatures?


Pretty cool huh?


Thank you for viewing and Resteeming!


Please leave some replies below,
I always enjoy reading them!


ma1ne.png

@Ma1neEvent

Sort:  

Deers are very cute 😍 you're very lucky to enjoy that season (winter) and have the opportunity to see those animals so close ❄
I still don't know what winter is, since I live in a tropical country. Nice photos :) and thanks for sharing.

Yes we get lots of snow here! I am so glad you enjoyed the photos @johaghersi! Did you ever join discord chat?

Hello @ma1neevent yes, sometimes I join to the discord chat, I'm going to send you a message ;)

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

Thank you, much appreciated!

Welcome! :)

As much as I would hate on it in the dead of winter. Sometimes I do miss the snow, we don't get much of it in New Zealand. Thanks for sharing these with us.

Beautiful creatures of God. Thanks

Absolutely!

That’s so neat. And such good closeups. They look so cold with snow on their backs. You were lucky to get such nice group shots. Here I never see deer except when it’s too dark to get pics.

Yeah they did look pretty cold... I felt bad for them a bit. They are very resilient animals though! Thank you for viewing and replying!

I've never seen so many together, usually just one randomly when I'm driving by.

Yes it must be a big family of them, or a herd! Thanks for viewing and leaving a reply!

It was a pleasure. I'll be back!

I remember seeing a massive herd of caribou in the mountains of Alaska, there must have been over a hundred of them. Truly was a sight to see. Just didn't have a camera handy at the time :(

That surely must have been a sight!

Wonderful! You are living very close to nature. You have captured amazing moments. I really like and appreciate your love for nature.

Hi,
Nice to read about you and you posts and views. I am into steemit from august 2017, I am interested in photography and I am also into crypto trading and investing,I have followed you so you can also follow me.
Best Of luck
Teenovision

very interesting to see his picture....

Excellent shoot @ma1neevent.

Thank you! I hope you enjoyed them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04