Enjoying Nature one moment at a time... Wildlife at the Lake! (Original Photo Blog)

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Being able to go to the lake is one of the many wonderful experiences I am blessed with.

I truly enjoy being out in the woods near the water away from the busy life I normally lead. The lake is very calming and therapeutic to be around. The various wildlife I get to see is a bonus treat. Since joining Steemit a week ago, I have been sharing my photography with you all because there seems to many of you out there that are enjoying it.

The lake I visit is blessed with lots of various wildlife and plentiful fishing. I will be blogging from there often this summer, so please continue to check back here for more.

I hope I can catch lots of fish and show you lots of wonderful views that I get to see along the way.

I love hearing the frogs do their thing. It's neat because you can hear them talking to each other across the lake and its like each cottage has it's own frog territory.

frogggererr.png

We also have lots of different types of birds at the lake, and I hope to get some photos of for you. I often see eagles, woodpeckers, and many other species.

This family of ducks came by to say hello:


ducks.jpg

There of course are no shortages of creepy crawlies out there as well (including the dreaded June Bugs which should be making their appearance soon)... but not of them are so bad.

Like this butterfly for instance:


sdfsdfsdfs.jpg

Being at the lake is a wonderful experience that I would like to share with you all here on Steemit. Only one week into my Steemit experience and I already am enjoying it greatly. Thanks to all of you who have Followed me so far.


poieproiteerter.jpg


If you like this type of blog, please Follow Me @ @ma1neevent and give this post an Upvote and Resteem.


I also have other blog posts about various other topics, so please have a look.

Thank you so much for reading and commenting. God Bless.

Sort:  

It's all so therapeutic...especially being on or by the water!

yes It wonderful. especially at night too hearing the loons and watching the stars

Loons are my favorite migratory bird I see down here during winter! I have their call as my phone notification...:)

We get to watch them all summer and if we are lucky sometimes see a baby or two

Congratulations @ma1neevent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29