My 11 year old dream

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Time flies by and very fast, in the blink of an eye you are 31 year old already, and a lot of the dream you had when you were a kid had vanished, deem to be impossible or even you just had forgotten them.

Nevertheless, i still remember mine own silly dream.

This dream was not travel the world, or to be a fireman or a doctor, it was a lot more simple than that, I just wanted a toy car, but not any car, it was special collection car, those that I always saw in toy stores where pretty expensive.

It took me a long time for my 11 year old self, but I managed saving the money not to buy only ONE, but TWO (my old self was greedy that way, what can i say).

So i convinced my father to take me to the store where the collection cars were sold, and while being in the store I took me a long time (mostly making a decision between all the options i had) but I finally chose the two cars i liked the most and took them home with me.

This was one of the first time i was buying something for myself with my own money, i was definitely happy about it, and after playing with it for a while a new crazy idea pop up in my head, if playing with a miniature car was fun, how would it be playing with the real thing?

So i though of saving all over again to buy the real deal, nevertheless, in the end this dream had never come reality, and like that 20 years has passed by in a flash, but i still have that toy car, and i still remember that silly dream, maybe someday i will able able to accomplish it.

IMG_20180116_205656495.jpg
Taken with my phone: Alpine A110 1600S 1/16

What was your 11 year old dream that you had not accomplish yet?


Thank you for reading thus far, give up an up-vote if you like it and find something of value in my post, it helps me more than you think.


Gif username created by @skeptic

[Previous Post: Steem Revival, prices are in $3.94, the panic lessens as the markets recover, but it is not over yet]

Sort:  

Good post I hope that one day you can buy the real version with the help of steem.

It almost seems real, it has very good details. Dreams are only delayed a little but in the end you will have what you want and want.

This post has received a 2.44 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @m3mt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05