Do you like dags?

in #photography6 years ago


You are too emotional is the reason why I often say nothing and withdraw myself far, far away from people. Guilty as charged. Maybe so because I am not entirely convinced that all emotions should be locked away and hidden from sight or we all should become emotionless robots, on the outside at least.

I do think that people should learn to control their emotions better or at least not act upon them. However, we all are very different and for some it comes easier since their personality and temperament are already shaped for it. It is a lot more harder for someone who is explosive and short tempered to put the lid on their emotions. Is it their fault? Are we looking who to blame?

Imagine if people were dogs. There is a small terrier full of energy and all over the place and a giant, drooling Newfoundland dog. Which dog would sit more still upon the command? I bet it would be a lot more challenging to get the hyper, all over types to calm down and sit still.

If you are in touch with your emotional control, it is really amazing. Most people struggle with it though and I can only sympathize with them. I struggle with it too and it absolutely sucks sometimes. I can only hope to get better at it over time.



If you were a dog, what kind of dog you would be? Not the kind you would want, but the type most similar to your own personality. Just for the giggles.



Do you like dags? Sure, I like dags. I like caravans more.

Song of the day: The White Buffalo, The Forest Rangers - Come Join The Murder 

Sort:  

Uhm... What kind of dog would I be....?

A cat.

lol... And I guess that just about sums up how I am emotionally too. That is - I can be loving and very affectionate, but only in special occassions if I feel you deserve it ;P

Idea almost complete btw ;) .. Are you on Discord? I'm going to need to ask you something.

Ahaha! I knew it! Aww. I think it makes sense to me :)

Am, yea I am on discord m31 #6892 hehe, now I am curious what it is about.

Hi m31. Emotions I think are hard to keep in check at the best of times. Without emotions you have no feelings. Probably a Cane Corso because I do like them and most people are scared of them but they are loyal companions.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee! :)

One of my friends once said to me normally people have teaspoon of emotions, but you have full tablespoon. It is really tough at times.

Aww Cane Corso are beautiful dogs! How can one be scared of them? Well besides their massive paws and jaws that probably could fit my head. Ahaha. Beautiful giants! ^^

I wear my heart on my sleeve and struggle to hide my emotions. I have learnt over time to keep them inside, but you are right it is tough at times.

nice job on the title! beautiful lightening and color :) i love dags!!
such wonderful Work!!

I love dags too! ^^ Recently was advised to watch Snatch by Steemians. It was one of the funniest movies, I've seen in a while.

Thank you :)

I'd be a rug.

Ahaha! Thank you for cheering me up :)

I'd be an American Bulldog. They are loyal, loving, good with kids and are breed to take down bulls ten times their size. A gentle loving beast, sort of how I am now.

P.S. I was kind of hoping for more of a Snatch related post when I opened this but enjoyed it just the same, as I normally do your post.

Ah, I can see that, couldn't pick one better I think ^^

Not sure what breed I would be. Probably mixed. Not necessarily trusting much to strangers, but extremely loyal and loving to own people. Ready to go through fire for them if need be.

Snatch was such a great movie. Had not laughed so much watching something in a long time. The squeaking dog ahaha!

I think it’s entirely important to express emotions and move on, there is s huge difference between harbouring them and mastering them, they can’t be mastered if they’re not acknowledged... hmm I would be a Dalmatian, friendly, smart and spotty :D

Could not agree more. Holding them in is really painful and harmful even. Mastering part needs a lot of work though.

Aww cute choice with the spotty Dalmatian! ^^

I forgot to comment earlier m. The photography is beautiful. Nice work

Thank you so much! :)

That's really beautiful wa8 dags photography,, I hope everyone like it,, Well shot/click @m31 ,, Have a good day.

Thank you. Hope you have a good day too :)

Hi M. Are you having a hard time my dear? I know emotions can be hard to handle, but be glad you have them, they tell you that you're human. There are some that have been so scarred by what life has thrown at them that they battle to show emotion through all the scar tissue of their emotions. You seem a wonderful and warm woman and shouldn't wish your emotion away. When your angry, hit a pillow. When you're sad, cry and scream in a pillow and when happy let the world see it. No matter how you're feeling, why not express it in your art? You're very good at it.

You got a 37.36% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @m31!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23