Discoveries Found On The Roads Less Traveled

in #photography6 years ago


Some photos spark brief glimpses of long lost memories and this one did right when I found it today.

It's a photo I took during a solitary hike/walk in the woods when I taught conversational English and lived in South Korea over 7 years ago.

I stumbled onto a construction site (a lot of that was going on at the time) next to a lake and thought it was a lovely spot so I took some photos.

I hope you enjoy the scenery!

Nate @lundgreenman


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

The tree stands out the most to me in this photo. I could see myself resting under the shade of that tree, enjoying the view!

Beautiful!

It is funny how photos spark different memories. Sometimes I think that's why I like to take them :)

Most of my memories are gone (wish I was joking, but I'm not) and so photos I took years ago are some of the few ways I have to remember some little bits of my past experiences. Any reasons to take more photos are great reasons, in my opinion. Thanks for the compliment of the photo. :)

I have gotten an unacceptable amount of concussions and have memory damage as a result so I'm sure mine will slip away over time too. So I guess it's good I like to take photos as well.

@a-a-a 👍 😏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75