Moth Madness: Giant Gray Beauty

in #photography7 years ago

Yesterday morning I went looking for Rebel who often runs off to find him in the garden area, staring at the ceiling. When I looked at what he was looking at I saw this moth and grabbed my camera to get some photos. Truth be told, I should have put the nicer lens on.

These were taken with my Nikon D5500 with 18-55mm lens.

Check out some of my other recent posts!

Acapulco Sunsets: Bright Ball of Light
Blueberry Drop Cookies Recipe and Food Photo Shoot
Sammie the Cookie Monster Photo Shoot

Sort:  

Looks like a butterfly of some sort?

It's technically a moth, just a GIANT one.

That is an amazing work 👍👍👍

quite good your story. up until I laugh when reading stories you currently pursuing rebel not in resistant even your own a busy photographing beautiful natural. but very bagu picture even wear camera Nikon d5500

Great photography of looking place. :) thanks for your posting
have a nice day.

beautiful butterflies and great shots @lily-da-vine. I like your post very much. I give you 100% upvote.

fantastic Photography 💕

Butterflies are my best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87