Poem of the day

in #photography6 years ago

Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening

By Robert Frost

Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.

He gives his harness bells a shake
To ask if there is some mistake.
The only other sound’s the sweep
Of easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

Source: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/42891/stopping-by-woods-on-a-snowy-evening

image1.jpeg
snowy meadow

One of my all time favourites; I wanted to share my current mood with all of you.
This poem represents the drive to make things right, materialize what I have been
fantasizing about in a profound and perfectly determined manner.
I hope you recognize the notion...

Have a successful day!

Sort:  

Great content. Deep and gloomy!

thank you, glad you understand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87