Massive Explosion at Stone Mountain Park Georgia.... Oh wait that's just the sunset behind a tree

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

That bit of "click-bait NOT click-bait" title still made you look didn't it?

I was riding into Atlanta the other evening and saw this cool sunset photo opportunity.

So I started snapping pics with my Samsung Note 4.
Here are the two at a distance and then I just tool an enlargement of the second one.

The large trees down the road looked like the first stages of an explosion. I did not realize that this is what it looked like until this morning when I went back to look at the pictures I had taken.

The initial Explosion

explosion.jpg

Getting closer to where the bomb went off.

explosion1.jpg

Oh wait silly me. That's just the sun setting behind some trees.

Just my two STEEMS Worth.Steemerica_mini.JPG Steemerica_mini.JPG

My Tools and Tutorials
Get an SMS when @Randowhale is wakes up
How to Get Better Search Results With Your Youtube Steemit Post

If you enjoyed this let me know with a resteem and an upvote.

Please Follow my account and leave your comments too.

NOTE: I always upvote same day comments.

This work is free for any use with attribution under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY) License.

Sort:  

that really looks like an explosion. thanks for sharing :D

It really does look that way.
Boom I got it.... oh wait..

Thank you. I was really surprised when I started reviewing them this morning. Just had to share.

Thanks for sharing it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29