Swan Sunday at the Park


On a recent visit to Hollis Gardens in Lakeland, FL I took a stroll around Lake Hollis after taking some photos at the gardens. As I made my way around the lake I found a pair of swans hanging out, one black and one grey. Strangely, I don't see swans too often in my area.



Black Swans were once believed to not exist which led to the 'Black Swan Theory' or 'Theory of Black Swan Events' developed by Nassim Nicholas Taleb. This theory is a metaphor for unexpected events that can have a major impact.


photos captured with Canon 80D/18-135mm
all rights reserved

Thanks for stopping by, please upvote/resteem if you enjoyed this post!





badge courtesy of @grow-pro


follow me @liberty-minded

until next time...

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

These are very good close up shots! When I lived in Naples Florida, they were everywhere! I was pretty mind blown by this as well! Thanks for sharing! I can definitely relate to your experience!

You're welcome @justintimearnold, thanks for stopping by!

Beautiful black swan! What a rarity! I've never seen one in Germany! Thanks for the share!

You're welcome @holgerwerner, this was the first black swan I have seen in years!

Beautiful swans. Must have been one serene visit!
PS, amazing photography!

Being around water is always calming, thanks @komalirfan!

I second you @liberty-minded
Have always loved going to beaches and lakes for the very reason!

Oh, oh, oh! I just visited a place called Duck Pond in Witbank, South Africa, and I wished to take photos but my cell phone died. We have black swans, can you believe it? And white peacocks. I have to work this week, but I think I will swing by and go and take those pics. Yours are lovely!

Cheers @minnaloushe, you never know when you'll need/want to take a picture!

Very good pictures
Your canon is amazingly good
Nice article overall

We have a swan family hatch every year here on the lake, but I have yet to see a black one yet... Great shots.

This was the first black swan I have seen in quite a while and they both just hung out right in front of me diving for food for a good 5 minutes!

Appreciate it @old-guy-photos!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.2% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @liberty-minded
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @liberty-minded to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34