One photo a day challenge (91/365) all year long

in #photography6 years ago

Happy Easter to all Christian readers.

Yesterday we went in to the beach. I have to tell you guys we learned a simple yet very important lesson. Check the weather forecast before driving 1 hour to the beach lol. So when we left home of course it was bright and sunny. We even took some pictures before we left
404BC95D-6F38-448D-BFA9-D56CFF9A9FB6.jpeg

6264924A-1E85-4B69-BC34-2A2D3D4BCBB2.jpeg
We were ready to have fun Lol.
But when we arrived the beach , the first thing we noticed was that people has sweaters on. As soon as we opened our doors we quickly found out why. It was freezing. But we didn’t all the way out there to not at least take a couple of pictures and do something we wanted to do . I couldn’t get myself to take off my towel. It was very cold

A5764F9C-DA8B-4AAC-9644-525B413479BF.jpeg

So we weren’t on the beach for too long . After that we stopped by at in-and-out burger place. I found out it’s equivalent to a Macdonald or Burger King on the “east coast”.
After that we rushed home and got ready to go out to the club from the pictures yesterday.
So today was Easter Sunday and we went to church and it was a great sermon. People in California are so friendly really. I love it here.

Sort:  

Sorry the weather didn't workout... at least you took some nice photos!

Yup, glad we did.

Friend hope you are good Your post has been very good so you upvote. Keep all the posts that are good for you. We are with you. I'm gonna flow you If you like it then please do me a favor and upvote!

Happy Easter to you, too.

People in California are so friendly really. I love it here.

Nice to know that you're enjoyng your vacation. Not even the weather could stop the memories of taking pictures with loved ones.

Of course not Hillary, you know we weren’t going to have the weather stop us from taking pictures. Even if I said so they weren’t going to.

It was great then friend.
The trip was not wasted and you took some good photos for posterity haha
👋

Thanks, it was a good time. Half of the crew is leaving today.

Good! ... despite the inconvenience you had fun. Very nice photos (I like the last two). And what I liked most about your story was that you said "hamburger".
👍😛

😄 that’s so funny. What about the word “hamburger” did you like?

Oh yes ... everything that has to do with pizza, fried chicken and Chinese food. .. are my weakness 😆😆😆😆

you enjoy doing best vacation of your friends.everybody looks to very attractive and charming.excellent shots photography dear and good selecting place of sea beach.california every people friendly and kindly..overall perfect of your nice capture photography..@leggy23

Thanks timuann for your kind words.

welcome dear,for your nice comment..@leggy23

Great pictures. Its been long I have seen Africans except in social medias. I hope I can run into one or more here someday soon. Its surprising that the weather was freezing over there by this time of the year. Do we get one or more signups from your family and friends?

I don't think they will have time. But I guess it doesn't hurt to mention it.

Sure. It doesnt hurt to mention. Kindly do.

The people of California are really friendly. All of you are very nice to see. . nice vacation and you took really some wonderful photos. .

Happy fun day @leggy23 :)

It was a good time.

I hope you had a good time, but a question about the waters of that sea, I mean? it is very cold that area or it could be submerged for a while .. here on the beaches the weather is very hot and the sea is always warm.

We're talking about the Pacific Ocean. Its temperature changes slowly. Californian coastal waters are always relatively cool. That's because of the ocean currents that transport surface water from the north. That's part of why the summers of California are so dry (little evaporation from the cool sea). It's very similar in Portugal, Namibia, northern Chile and Western Australia. Of course, the ocean is warmer in the summer but it's cool relative to the air. I've been to southern Portugal in late July and the ocean temperature was a not-so-balmy 21 C. That's a typical lake water temperature in Finland at that time of the year. On the Mediterranean side, the surface temperature of the sea is easily over five centigrades warmer. Ditto for the eastern seaboard of the US at the same latitudes.

Markku, you are like a geography encyclopedia. That is sooo freaking cool.

I’m on vacation here so I can’t give you the right answer to your questions. However, I would think that the waters would get cold on colder days and warm on warmer days.

Friend hope you are good Your post has been very good so you upvote. Keep all the posts that are good for you. We are with you. I'm gonna flow you If you like it then please do me a favor and upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15