One Year of Photos 9/365 - Blue Jean Baby - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to day 9 of a photo a day for 365 days! This is where I post one piece of original work for one year in hopes to spread fun, inspiration and interaction on Steemit.

This shot was from a music video shoot I did with this lovely human. We were taking a break in the lunch room of the recording studio and decided to get a few snaps! I love her Jacket and those silly little hearts that were on the back of the wall. Made the whole thing feel so vibey. ( Am I making that work up? ... vibe... viby? haha)

IMG_6581.jpg

I took this shot with my Canon 6D and my canon 50mm f1.4, and the shutter was set to 1/160. The room had this one small window to the right of her with some great light coming in. I love the light on half the face in this. I edited the photo in Lightroom.

Please comment if you like what you see, and follow if you want to join the 365 day journey! I will continue to post one piece of original work for one year in hopes to spread fun, inspiration and interaction on Steemit. Here are the links if you would like to check out the past two days :)

Day 8: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-8-365-prairie-love-original-work
Day 7: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-7-365-sun-daze-original-work

Also I wanted to say thanks to @steemitboard for this sweet gold badge. Is this like getting gold stars in school? I never got those... :( lol.

U5dtc9nqGcsXe8b8mnNCKpYNrUQKE6C_1680x8400.png

Until tomorrow everyone!

xoxo, @kristylynn

Sort:  

great concept! love the photo. thank you!

Thanks for the comment @alainite

Nice snap.

Thanks! Also your user name is awesome @cryptopizza

Nice post.

"Freedom Lies in Being Bold " -Robert Frost
Nice quote, i like it so much, and good job for these posts.
All the best.

Right love it so much. Thanks!

Lovely shot! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05