One Year of Photos 23/365 - Mellow Yellow - Original Work

in #photography7 years ago

Welcome to day 23 of a photo a day for 365 days! Today I am going to share another portrait from an outdoor session I recently shot at sunset. This field was full of these yellow flowers (weeds but who is judging!) and matched with the sky I just thought it was gorgeous. Yellow and light blue is just such an amazing colour combo.

I like that my models eyes were closed in this image, it was most likely because when she turned her head towards the camera the sun was right in her face and was too bright to keep her yes open. But I like the result it got, she looks like she is really in her own world just sitting with herself in the field. Just daydreaming...

IMG_0328.jpg

I shot this with my Canon 6D, Canon 50mm lens set at 2.8f and was 1/1600 seconds. I just used the available light and the sun was behind me and a bit to my left. Normally I don't pose my subjects right into the sun but for some of these I wanted to try it out and I am really happy with the result. This photo was edited in Lightroom where I desaturated the greens and added saturation to the yellow flowers and blue sky. I did a bit of editing in Photoshop too, I used the clone stamp and added more flowers into the photo. Originally they were only to the right of the model but I added yellow flowers all around her and added a few out of focus ones. :) Could you tell? haha.

Thank you for following along on my year photo journey, and if you just joined thanks for taking the time to read my post! Means so much :) Please comment if you like what you see, and follow if you want to see a pic a day! I will continue to post one piece of original work for one year in hopes to spread fun, inspiration and interaction on Steemit. Here are the links if you would like to check out the past few days:

Day 22: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-22-365-sun-field-original-work
Day 21: https://steemit.com/photography/@kristylynn/one-year-of-photos-21-365-white-rose-original-work

Until tomorrow everyone!

xoxo, @kristylynn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85